Lifted Logic Web Design in Kansas City Location phone play chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up Facebook instagram google plus pinterest Twitter LinkedIn youtube Arrow Right Arrow Left Product Slider Right Product Slider Left send Check Mark Minus the numeral 1 the numeral 2 the numeral 3 the numeral 4 the numeral 5 the numeral 6 the numeral 7 the numeral 8 Calendar User Search Bison Crosshairs buffalo Timer Triangle Left Triangle Right Triangle Down Triangle Up shopping-bag just-the-words-no-buff magnifier X-icon
$99

Concealed Carry Class - Kansas City, Kansas

Reserve your place

* The discount will be calculated once you add each of these items to your cart*
  • Are you bringing your own equipment or renting from Frontier Justice?
  • To expedite your time upon arrival at the range, please fill out our online waiver in advance of your range time at: https://frontier-justice.com/new-waiver/ - this waiver must be updated annually.

If this class does not meet the minimum number of sign-ups, we reserve the right to cancel or reschedule this class.

Skill Level: Available for Missouri residents age 19; Kansas residents age 18+. Must have prior shooting experience, not for new shooters

Objective: To qualify the participant for a Missouri or Kansas Concealed Carry License. (CCW)

Class Description: We’ll discuss the procedure for obtaining a license and any extra fees when presenting your application to your local sheriff’s office.

• Class will acquaint the student with basic pistol operation for both revolver and semi-automatic firearms, proper grip, stance, aim, safe storage, holster use, cleaning the firearm, and a detailed discussion of ammunition types and storage. • Following lunch, students will go to our state-of-the-art range for live-fire exercises required by each state to qualify for a concealed carry license. • The rest of the class will focus on “use of force” laws, protecting property and persons, Castle Doctrine laws in Missouri and Kansas and other legal issues. • Class will wrap up with a discussion of how to interact with law enforcement after a self-defense incident, how to respond to an aggressor, situational awareness, and more. If you don’t have a firearm for the qualification portion of the course, a .22 caliber semi-automatic will be available for you to rent for an additional $15 fee (ammunition is additional). We encourage you to bring and qualify with your own firearm.

Instructions and paperwork required to receive your license will be provided. You DO NOT receive your license that day.

*You must have a current Driver’s License for your state of residents to receive your paperwork.*

Class Includes: • Top-rate instruction • State-of-the-art range facilities • Low student-to-teacher ratios • Required course work to receive CCW

Required equipment not included but available for rent or purchase: • Personal firearm • 25-100 rounds of brass cased ammunition • Eye and ear protection

Session Length: 8.5 hours

Book Now

Select Location & Bay

Select a location
  • Kansas City, KS
  • Lee's Summit, MO
  • Omaha, NE
Select your bay

Bay Descriptions

Select Class Location

Select a location
  • Lee's Summit, Missouri
  • Kansas City, Kansas
  • Omaha, Nebraska